Dr Faruq K Khatib:
Rheumatologist (HPCSA: MP 0302180)
MB.BS (Bombay)
MD (Bombay)
Good Clinical Practice certification

Member of the South African Rheumatology and Arthritis Association
Member of the South African Medical Association
Consultant in Department of Rheumatology at Charlotte Maxeke Academic Hospital, Johannesburg (previously known as Johannesburg General Hospital) from 1994 to 1996.
Private practice as specialist Rheumatologist at Bedford Gardens, Bedfordview; Glynnwood Private Hospital, Benoni; Carstenhof Clinic, Midrand from 1996 to present.
Director of Clinresco Centres from 2009 to present
Investigator for various clinical trials in rheumatology at Clinresco Centres from 2005 to present.

Mr Izak J Theunissen:

Financial Officer of Clinresco Centres
MDP Management Program (University of Pretoria)
Higher Diploma (Labour relations) (University of Potchefstroom)
Various courses in Management, Marketing and Financial Management
Good Clinical Practice certification

Management training program at Woolworths from 1984 to 1987
Financial planner at Edgars from 1987 to 1991
Group Operations Manager at Hepworths Group from 1991 to 2000
Company owner and entrepreneur for restaurant, food franchise, interior design and management consultancy from 2000 to 2005
Director and founder member of Barton Medical from 2011 to present
Director and financial officer at Clinresco Centres from 2009 to present

Prof Jacobus J van Wyk:
Pharmacist (SAPC Reg. no. 03402)
B.Sc (Pharm)
B.Sc (Honns) (Ind. Pharm)
M.Sc (Ind. Pharm)
Doctor Pharmaciae (Potchefstroom University)
Good Clinical Practice certification

Founder and Honorary Life Member of the Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Fellow of the Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa
Honorary Life Member of the Pharmaceutical Manufacturers Association of SA (now known as IPASA)
Honorary Member of the South African Association of Pharmaceutical Physicians
Director of the Medicines Information Centre, University of Cape Town from 1990 to 1995
Professor Extraordinarius at North West University from 1985 to present
Director of Manufacturing Operations and managing director of Eli Lilly (SA)(Pty)Ltd from 1970 to 1998
Member of Pain South Africa (PAINSA)
Executive director and founder member of Clinresco Centres from 2004 to present